Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Absolute crowd pleaser, everyone loved them! I made each cookie with a half of Andes thin mint on top, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I made these in my mini muffin pan and ended up with 35. Baked them at 300 for 10 minutes and then topped with 1/2 an Andes. Next time, I'll try a full Andes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I, and everybody who loves mints, loves them! Simple to make, but to a great effect. One of the best cookies I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ljubljana, Gorenjska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great concept and good base recipe. Definitely do NOT overcook. Next time I will try my chocolate pudding cookie recipe and add the Thin mints. These were not soft as I would like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I have made this twice. Wonderful and I am now required to bring it to work functions. Thank you for the wonderful cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These cookies have become a Christmas tradition at our house! I will say that the dough becomes very thick while mixing in the mixer (I broke a cheap handheld mixer one year on these) But these cookies are well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephstan21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These cookies are now my favorite cookie! I've made them twice now, first time with the Semisweet Chocolate Chips, second time with Milk Chocolate chips.. I made them for my husbands work place and they were a HUGE hit. Everyone is convinced I'm a professional baker (Haha yea right!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
just made these , they are very good... but oh, so rich, need a glass of milk near by... a little less choc. chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe! Im very glad that I tried it out even though I was a little hesitant becasue Ive never made a cookie recipe that called for boiling any of the ingredients. I used all of the ingredients listed and added a tsp of vanilla extract. I also had bags of andes candies chiped-pre chopped on hand so I used those insead of buying whole candies. There is NO NEED to grease your cookie pans if you use parchment paper-not to be confused with wax paper. You can find it in all grocery stores near the foil. Once I pulled the cookies out of the oven they still were very slightly dome shapped so I took a spoon and gently pressed on the top to make a little divot in the center to sprinkle the andes chips on it. A minute or two later I swirled the melted candy and let cool. In order to make the green and chocolate swirl effect you need to just swirl and not spread the melted candy. This is a keeper of a cookie recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These cookies are the best, every year I get asked if I will please make them. One year I ran out of the chocolate morsels & only had 1 1/2 cups. & they were still fantatic. I now only use 1 1/2 cups. Most bags of morsels are only 12 oz. & that seems to be just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States