Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as instructed but I used Andes Creme De Menthe Baking Chips only because I already had them in the house. When spreading the chocolate with a toothpick these chips become marbleized with green and brown. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Carolyn Bowers-Reimondo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
These are fantastic!! I read through the ingredient list too quickly and missed the chocolate chips. I still had about 1/4 cup left at home, but I substituted Andes mint chips for the rest. Those melted fairly quickly in the saucepan, and it was not as thick as I thought it should have been. I added 1/4 cup of cocoa to the mixture to thicken it, and after mixing the rest of the ingredients in, the dough turned out nicely. I put it in the fridge overnight and baked the next day. For those of you who said yours came out greasy - use parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheet! Mine were not oily at all. Everyone loved them, even with the extra mintyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I only make EASY cookies & these are quick, simple to make. My family loves them!! I followed the recipe as directed...no need to improve on perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is truly an amazing cookie! The only thing I slightly tweaked based on personal preference was to double the salt as well as switch out one of the tablespoons of water with 1 tablespoon of vanilla. Definitely make sure not to overcook. Between 8:00-8:30 minutes works out perfect for me even though it doesn't look done. These stay chewy and delicious and are really good cold too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily_10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Everyone loved these. I'll definitely keep this one around for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I make these every holiday season! They are always a hit at every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These are now a family favorite! Better than the thin mint girl scout cookies! (And I love them) Perfectly chewy! As suggested, I put them in the freezer to set-PERFECT! Also, I only use 1/2 a mint, my cookies were a rounded Tablespoon size and that is the perfect balance of chocolate and mint for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These are amazing cookies! They were gone before we knew it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adreara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made these cookies for our neighborhood cookie exchange today and they were a HUGE hit! One person even said I left all the other cookies in the dust! And I have to say, I totally agree! I used dark chocolate mint truffle kisses. Mmmm. Just the right about of chewy-ness to them. Even when stored in the fridge. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Absolutely devine! These are my Christmas go to cookies, and I haven't heard a complaint yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States