Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This cookie is like a gourmet version of Girl Scout Thin Mints.(My personal favorite!) My husband who doesn't like mint, has been noshing on these since I made them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These are to die for! I used 1 cup of dark brown sugar and 1/2 cup of lt. brown sugar. I also used Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate Chips. I couldn't find the mints so I used the andes mint baking chips. I just put a spoonful on top of each cookie, let it soften, then spread with spoon. Oh my gosh the family went crazy! Made about 70 cookies. Thanks for sharing this fabulous receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Wow! These cookies are one of our favorites!! Started making them for our Christmas plates, now we bake them for any season! Just don't overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Best cookies I've ever made. Perfectly soft and chewy. Followed the recipe exactly. Used both Andes chocolates and mint Hershey kisses. Both were spectacular and it was an easy way to have a little variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are delicious! I'm tempted to halve the semisweet chocolate chips with some chopped up Andes mints...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made these cookies for a work Christmas party and out of dozens of cookies they were gone first!! The mint was a unexpected surprise and I made sure that I watched them carefully as they were in the oven so they would be soft and delicious. I made them the night before and kept them in the fridge until about an hour before I had to take them to work. I will be making these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Excellent cookie! I added a dollop of peppermint extract and should have added more, as that only gave a hint of mint. I used Andes chips, and subbed about 1/2 cup for the chips. The chips made the melting on top fairly easy, as well. Garnished with some crushed candy canes for a Christmas cookie exchange and they were a hit! Definitely a keeper, and a cinch to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
It is one of the best cookies i have EVER tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, cooked the first batch for 8 minutes. The top and edges of the cookie were cooked. I then added the mint, then let them cool on the cookie sheet for 10 min before attempting to remove them. When I tried to use the spatula to get them off the cookie sheet, disaster struck. The center of the cookie where the mint melted buckled, and the cookie would only come off the pan in a U shape. It was a big gooey mess. In my second batch, I cooked them for 10 min. Exact same result. Having a cookie taste good doesn't make up for the fact that it doesn't actually look like a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaHawley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States