Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Seriously the best cookies I've ever made (not that I've made many, but I like to think of myself as a connoisseur:) I subbed a cup of mint chocolate & put mint chocolate chunks on top. They're so addictive. 5+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These were a hit. I added a bit of mint extract to the batter, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My favorite holiday cookie! These tasted so great. I was a little leery of the batter when I pulled a rock of batter from my refrigerator, but it baked beautifully. I couldn't find Andes mints anywhere, so I sprinkled Andes chips on top for the same effect. I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Super easy! The flour seemed really off to me, I had to add at least an extra 1/4 C. so it wasn't so sticky. Turned out fabulous! I broke the Andes Candies in half and that was plenty for each cookie. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were delicious and looked very decadent as well! I will add to my list of cookies to bake each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
One of the best cookies! Freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made these last year for my cookie trays, everyone is asking for them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
After all the amazing reviews I had to try this. Great cookie if you LOVE mints. It really just tasted like a mint to me but the cookie without the mint tasted like a brownie so I started playing with other ideas. A Rolo candy wrapped and baked in this cookie dough is fabulous! I'm currently adding pecans and a Rolo simply because the cookie with the mint was a bit too rich for me. I felt it needed something salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonbrandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are so good! I followed the directions except I used mint truffle Hershey kisses which worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These are great! Pretty easy too. I didn't have regular Andes mints, just Andes mints baking chips, so I mixed them into the dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States