Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were delicious and looked very decadent as well! I will add to my list of cookies to bake each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
One of the best cookies! Freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made these last year for my cookie trays, everyone is asking for them again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
After all the amazing reviews I had to try this. Great cookie if you LOVE mints. It really just tasted like a mint to me but the cookie without the mint tasted like a brownie so I started playing with other ideas. A Rolo candy wrapped and baked in this cookie dough is fabulous! I'm currently adding pecans and a Rolo simply because the cookie with the mint was a bit too rich for me. I felt it needed something salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonbrandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are so good! I followed the directions except I used mint truffle Hershey kisses which worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These are great! Pretty easy too. I didn't have regular Andes mints, just Andes mints baking chips, so I mixed them into the dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I loved these cookies. You have to be a chocolate and mint lover to enjoy them this much. They are very sweet. My husband wasn't as fond of them but he doesn't like sweets so I will still rate them all thee way up. I will make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I'm not a big cookie-lover, but after I made these cookies I was hooked. EVERY TIME I bake them for others the response is, "Can I have the recipe?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddyyumyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
They were good but not outstanding. Mine turned out soft. I think others were overbaking. Bake for 8 min. total and wll have a soft cookie. Use parchment paper so they won't flatten. Will probably alter the recipe next time by using mint chips in the cookie dough and white chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These are a huge hit. EVERYBODY loves them; they are always completely gone when I bring them to a get together, no matter how many I bring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States