Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I am new at this cooking and these are the only cookies that have not failed me. I love them and will contine to make these all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I have made these about two dozen times. I have co-workers and friends who crave them. Perfect if you love Andies mints. Follow recipe exactly... will turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Frances

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Yummy! Moist & chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies were so delicious! My kids loved these!! The recipe is so simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llongoria54
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have made THOUSANDS of these through out the years. LOVE THEM. My preference is with half a mint. Also makes a great batter for a chocolate chocolate chip cookie. I have even x5 the recipe for Christmas (I did say "thousands," didn't I?). They always come out EXCEPTIONAL, without fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Sorry, but for me this recipe was much ado about very little. My cookie-loving grandsons didn't care for them. Chocolatey, minty, but nothing special. Won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
these were delicious cookies that just melt in your mouth ...... ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made these for a wedding reception and they were a big hit. Made them smaller and only used half of a mint. A little time consuming but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Used 1/2 mint... Very good, excellent at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States