Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made these for a work party and wanted a smaller cookie so I used a 2 tsp cookie scoop. The recipe ended up yeilding over 8 dozen cookies. Instead of the wrapped Andes candy I used a bag of the Andes baking chips. When the cookies came out of the oven I put aprox 1/2 tsp of the chips on each one. I then spread the melted chocolate over the cookies with the back of a spoon. These cookies came out fantastic! I'll be adding these to my Holiday cookie platters for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
AMAZING. Added a sprinkle of crushed Candycane to the swirled mint to add some Christmas flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These turned out really nicely and are very rich and delicious. I left the dough in the fridge overnight and it was hard as a rock in the morning. I was afraid I'd ruined it, but I managed to scoop it out and shape it into balls and they baked up fine. I found I had to put them back in the oven for 30 seconds to get the chocolate to melt - probably because I didn't have the right kind of chocolates, I couldn't find thin mints so I used small bits of mint chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
loved the final result of these cookies but oh my were they a mess ... they stuck to my pans sooo bad i wanted to scream. i then made the mistake of putting them on wire racks to cool, and the cookies literally melted through the wires. it was a disaster. made a second batch on parchment paper, and cooled them on parchment as well. this went much better. i also used hershey's bliss mint chocolates because i couldn't find andes anywhere...but i highly doubt this had anything to do with the cookie sticking/melting issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
A New fav!!Outstanding and easy cookie. I made about 5 dozen and used dollar store thin chocolate mints. Pressed them in the center after taking them from the oven. They look beautiful and taste great! Make sure you refrigerate dough for the full amount of time to make it easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made just as instructed! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These taste wonderful, and were a big hit with the family. Didn't change a thing. And a word to the wise, when the timer goes off at 8 minutes and they don't look done, take them out anyway. They stay chewy this way. If you keep them in longer than what it says until they "look done" they'll be crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My mother-in-law makes these year round and they are fabulous for our chocolate loving family! Always use unsalted butter for the best texture and taste. Substitutes were never that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
OMG. Wow! GREAT cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made these for the first time yesterday. I omitted the mint since I was making plain chocolate cookies as a birthday gift for my dad. I flattened the balls of cookie dough on the cookie sheet & cooked them for 10 minutes. They were PERFECT! I will be making them again tonight for my family to keep & enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arleen Fuchs LaMorte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States