Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Awesome! purchased bag of crumbled Andes Candies, easier to swirl once melted. Making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinlife!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Easy and a fan favorite. I've used Hershey mint kisses, Dove peppermint nuggets and Andes candies, all work. I suspect peppermint bark would work as well. I bake on parchment paper so the pan-greasing is non an issue. The trick for me is to get the dough chilled but not so hard I can't scoop it. That's trial and error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
After reading lots of the reviews here is the method I used, very easy. Do not grease the cookie sheet, just line it with parchment paper. Bake for 8 minutes. Let the cookie sit on the cookie sheet for a minute then press the mint into each cookie (I used Andes mints and laid them on the cookie with the Andes name facing the cookie, not sure it matters). Put the cookie sheet back in the oven for about 15 seconds to soften the mint. Take the cookies back out of the oven, swirl the mint with the back of a spoon. Slide the parchment paper, with the cookies, onto a cooling rack. Let cool a bit then put the cookies, cooling rack and all, in the fridge until the mints firm up again. These are yummy. My son thought it was too minty but we were much too lazy to cut the mints in half. I like them just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now and love it. The cookies are definitely indulgent; super sweet and rich. My second time making them I melted mini-reeses on half of the cookies, and that was just as good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Fabulous!!! I used applesauce for 1/2 the oil..cut down on sugar (1/2 c. brown, 1/2 cup white), used 1/2 of Andre mint on top of each. Topped off with crushed candy canes...making more today to share with neighbors. Hubby still raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOUCANDOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
so easy to make! i did however add andes mint peices to the dough before putting it in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Amazing!! Just made these and they are now going on to the top of my christmas cookie list. I made the cookies a little smaller and used 1/2 a mint for each cookie so now I have more cookies (this is good because my kids gave them double thumbs ups!) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I took these cookies to a Christmas cookie exchange and won a prize for them. They are wonderful!!! I only used 1/2 Andes square on each and it was perfect. I think any more would have made them too minty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These are good (and I have to say the dough is one of the yummiest cookie doughs ever!) but I find with the thin mint on the top of the cookie that it made for a funny texture clash, the chocolate just stuck to the roof of my mouth and was chewy and then the cookies was so nice and fluffy... I think if I try this recipe again and will make it so the thin mint is within the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States