Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Just baked these yesterday for the first time with my girlfriend for our annual all day Christmas Baking Marathon! I chose this cookie because it looked good and easy! First, we made the dough according to the instructions and instead of using the mint chocolates, we used the Hershey's peppermint kisses which looked so festive! I have very thin non-stick baking sheets so no spraying or greasing was necessary! Also, we waited about 30 seconds to place the mints on the cookies when they came out of the oven! They are delicious!! We will bake these every year now! Thank you for such a easy awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made recipe as is, delicious. Simple and easy to make. I used Andes. Baking bits on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DoughGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Terrific recipe. No problems the first time trying. I didn't even offer one to my husband as he doesn't like mint. He wandered through the kitchen and popped one in his mouth. "Hmmm. These are really good", he exclaimed. Coulda knocked me over with a feather. I will be adding this recipes to my personal cookie arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoughGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
cookies are a hit every time I make them!! Only change is cooking time - if mine cook to 9 minutes they'll be hard and crunchy by the time they cool, so I cook about 7-7.5 min for soft chewy cookies, I'm at high altitude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
So good and mouth warming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are amazing! I baked on my stoneware so I didn't have to mess with grease. 10 min perfect. I used 1/2 a mint per cookie and followed the previous suggestion by flipping each mint as it was melting. Waited for the mint to melt completely and smoothed the mint around with the back if the spoon. I'm sending these to a bake sale tomorrow and I know they will be a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Cooked for 8 minutes and they turned out great. These are by far the best cookie I've ever made, but then again I love chocolate and mint together. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Seriously the best cookies I've ever made (not that I've made many, but I like to think of myself as a connoisseur:) I subbed a cup of mint chocolate & put mint chocolate chunks on top. They're so addictive. 5+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States