Chocolate Mint Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I have this very same recipe given to me by my daughter. She got it at her place of employment. I love this recipe. I make it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
An even easier mint topping is to use mini peppermint patties- top hot brownies with peppermint patties, allow to melt and spread over top of brownies, cool and cut. (may need to return to oven for a minute or two to melt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used the Ghiradelli Triple Chocolate mix as the base, one of the best packaged brownie mixes ever! I didn't melt the butter, just let it come to room temp and mixed it with the powdered sugar to make it fluffy. I added 1 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract and no food coloring. Finally, I chilled the brownies before adding the chocolate topping. This was a huge birthday hit for a friend who loves mint chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Followed the recipe. Awesome. Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
they were not what i expected at all. the mint and chocolate layers peeled off when i cut them and they tasted strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These are totally incredible. I had made this recipe years ago and lost it, so happy to see it here! The only changes I made: 1) Had to bake brownies for about 40 minutes to get them done, and they were perfect. 2) Did not melt-- only softened-- butter for the mint layer. 3) used mint extract (about 1 tsp) instead of creme de menthe. Excellent, thank you! I'm eating one right now. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
A big hit around our house. I did use a box of brownie mix and mint flavoring rather than creme de menthe. The result was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
i bake all the time this was the worst ever the filling flopped once i added the choc mixer and started beating to get stiff peaks it turned back to liquid what a disaster as these are really expensive to bake dont't waste your time there are much better brownie recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My fiance and I recently made these and they turned out pretty well - not as moist as we had hoped but good nonetheless. We added walnuts to the brownie batter for a nice addition. That being said, we'd make them again for another get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was fabulous! I used our favorite boxed mix and then made the topping. I subsituted 1-1/2 tsp of mint extract for the creme de menthe. I also melted the chips in the micro. I was unsure who this would work but it was so easy. Added butter to chips - micro for 1 min. on power level 5. Stir. Micro for 30 secs on power level 5. Stir. And lastly, micro 30 more secs. WOW! No rating I described talked about the combonation of textures here - the moist brownie on the bottom with a cream filling in the center and then finished with semi-sweet chocolate crust! Truely delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States