Chocolate Mint Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made these for our office holiday cookie exchange, and had several people ask for the recipe afterwards. Very moist, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Variation: "Candy cane brownies" i used 1 tsp peppermint extract and a couple of drops red food coloring to make a pink peppermint filling. I then sprinkled crushed starlight mints (candy canes would be good too) over the very top layer. Excellent and lovely!! Cut into small bars b/c very rich and satisfying. i also used a brownie mix due to time contraints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
The two toppings are great. Would use them on my own brownie recipe though. I might try making the chocolate topping with the new mint flavored chocolate chips next time to give this even more minty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This recipe is worth every calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
After reading the reviews I made a few changes and came out with an incredible brownie. People were grabbing these and just inhaling them. One friend, a die-hard, no-cheat, low-carber had 2! I used my own fudgey brownie recipe, chilled it. Topped with with the mint frosting (my Reese brand creme de menthe was not very minty even with 4 Tbsp, next time I'll use a touch of mint extract also) - be sure and chill this well, it helps the next layer spread. I tried melting my chocolate twice (once melting the butter separately), but both times they appeared to "seize." But, I just used it (both actually) on top and it was fine once chilled. I would recommend spreading a small area of chocolate at a time or your chocolate will chill too fast and will be really hard to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
My brownies came out very gooey even after I cooked them 10 minutes longer. This was way too sweet even for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYBAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Very yummy!!! Rich and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
my family has been in love with this recipe for several years now, and my husband and his family now love them as well. the brownies are so moist that they will last for a while - if you can keep them that long! they lasted at least a few days with all nine of us kids, because they are so rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
These were a bit of a pain with three steps. I don't think the mint flavor was strong enough, but the chocolate flavor was HEAVY! Not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
i was expecting a more fudgy brownie...it was too cake liek for me and i didnt really like the taste cause of the syrup although my brother liked them once i drenched them in a fudge sauce instead of the mint and fudge sauce on this recipe...if ur looking for a good fudgy brownie try best brownies ont his site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States