Chocolate Mint Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These are to die for. Definitely the biggest hit at any party I bring them to. For an added touch I used a drop of red food coloring in the minty topping for this valentine's day. Green would be fitting too. I also replaced the creme de menthe with 1.5 tsp. of mint extract (+ 2 Tbsp. + 1.5 tsp. water to make up for the loss of liquid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Really nice brownies. Super moist, even after a few days. Everyone loved them. My only tiffs were that they were quite sweet, and that there were a lot of fattening ingredients (I know, I know, it's a brownie recipe ... but still!). I replaced half of the white sugar with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeymoogle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I have no clue what I did wrong. I followed the recipe exactly, and these are the strangest brownies I've ever had. The taste is okay, but the texture was that of a sponge. I've never seen that before, and it was very strange eating it. I expect my brownies to be dense, and moist. I don't know if that is normal for this recipe or not. I was really surprised due to all the good reviews. Anyway, I'm giving it three stars, but only because the taste is decent. Oh and another thing, the cooking time was way off. I cooked per the recipe for 25 minutes, when I took it out of the oven, I almost spilled the contents, because it was like a swimming pool of chocolate. Nothing cooked at all! I had to cook for another 30 minutes, and then it was fine. I don't think I'll try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I thought these were just ok. If I were to make them again I would probably halve the minty layer. There was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These were okay but before attempting, please do not expect fudgy brownies. The texture was more on the cake-y side, but the frosting is very rich. I went a little overboard with the mint extract ( I subbed mint extract- which is more concentrated- for the mint liqueur). The mint layer was borderline toothpaste-y! OOPS! Overall, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baybee Caix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Fabulous!!! I love the combo of mint and chocolate. I added 1.5 tsp of mint extract and 1 drop of green food coloring for looks. YUMMY!!! Guests loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
These brownies are the best!!I added 1 tsp. peppermint extract to the filling instead of liquer,and a few drops of green food coloring for looks. Also for the frosting, melted 3/4 c. choc chips with 1/2 c. whipping cream. I baked them for 45 minutes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Really rich, and bit too much icing and chocolate layers. Also really sticky - but wow, they tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States