Chocolate Mint Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I have this very same recipe given to me by my daughter. She got it at her place of employment. I love this recipe. I make it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
An even easier mint topping is to use mini peppermint patties- top hot brownies with peppermint patties, allow to melt and spread over top of brownies, cool and cut. (may need to return to oven for a minute or two to melt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I used the Ghiradelli Triple Chocolate mix as the base, one of the best packaged brownie mixes ever! I didn't melt the butter, just let it come to room temp and mixed it with the powdered sugar to make it fluffy. I added 1 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract and no food coloring. Finally, I chilled the brownies before adding the chocolate topping. This was a huge birthday hit for a friend who loves mint chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Followed the recipe. Awesome. Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
they were not what i expected at all. the mint and chocolate layers peeled off when i cut them and they tasted strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
These are totally incredible. I had made this recipe years ago and lost it, so happy to see it here! The only changes I made: 1) Had to bake brownies for about 40 minutes to get them done, and they were perfect. 2) Did not melt-- only softened-- butter for the mint layer. 3) used mint extract (about 1 tsp) instead of creme de menthe. Excellent, thank you! I'm eating one right now. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
A big hit around our house. I did use a box of brownie mix and mint flavoring rather than creme de menthe. The result was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
i bake all the time this was the worst ever the filling flopped once i added the choc mixer and started beating to get stiff peaks it turned back to liquid what a disaster as these are really expensive to bake dont't waste your time there are much better brownie recipes out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My fiance and I recently made these and they turned out pretty well - not as moist as we had hoped but good nonetheless. We added walnuts to the brownie batter for a nice addition. That being said, we'd make them again for another get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was fabulous! I used our favorite boxed mix and then made the topping. I subsituted 1-1/2 tsp of mint extract for the creme de menthe. I also melted the chips in the micro. I was unsure who this would work but it was so easy. Added butter to chips - micro for 1 min. on power level 5. Stir. Micro for 30 secs on power level 5. Stir. And lastly, micro 30 more secs. WOW! No rating I described talked about the combonation of textures here - the moist brownie on the bottom with a cream filling in the center and then finished with semi-sweet chocolate crust! Truely delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States