Chocolate-Mint Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wwwonderlandd
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
They do have a very strong mint flavour - I would suggest not using peppermint extract. I didn't and it's still slightly strong. Also, this recipe makes about 3 dozen, not 6 dozen (for me at least) However they are very delicious and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I saved this recipe awhile back and was excited to finally use it for Valentine’s Day! It was the perfect choice for a perfectly chocolate-y treat to share with coworkers! Studded with mint chocolate chip AND red and white mint M&M candies, these cookies are sure to win over many hearts. I don’t typically use shortening for cookies but bit the bullet for this recipe and was pleased with the results. They aren’t greasy, just perfectly chewy and delicious. (Note: Same recipe as “Chewy Brownie Cookies” on this site, with the exception of the peppermint extract.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These made it onto my Christmas cookie platter this year- my niece and nephews went crazy for them. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips because my supermarket didn't have mint chips but otherwise stuck with the recipe- great taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Love mint & chocolate together! The base by itself could be more chocolatey. Maybe because I used dark brown sugar, the "molasses" taste was a bit over powering versus if I used light brown sugar as instructed. Nonetheless, these were awesome. I excluded the peppermint extract. I used Andies Pepperment crunch chips and added special dark chocolate chip morsels. On point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great tasting cookie! I agree with other reviewers that the peppermint extract is unnecessary. I added extra vanilla in the same amount, and the flavor was still very minty from the chips alone. Otherwise, followed the recipe as written. Disappointed that it claimed to make 6 dozen cookies - I only got 3 1/2 dozen small cookies (small enough for a dozen per sheet) Would have made a double batch otherwise. I may try to come up with a way to "pretty" them up so that they are a little more festive, but a great recipe overall :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made these and sold them at a church bake sale this morning - they were the first type of cookie be sold out and I heard great feedback on them, even had return customers! These are delicious, rich and moist. After reading the reviews I reduced the mint extract by about half, but I definitely think that having some mint extract in the batter gives the cookie a wonderful soft minty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I've made these cookies at least a half dozen times now, and they are the new house favourite! The kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hackwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The recipe was amazing. big hit at the party i took them to.I made one change to the recipe though. I added andes mints to the batter instead of the mint chocolate chips. if you freeze the mints, they'll hold up better during the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devy1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I can't stop eating these cookies. I added a cup of chocolate chips. No cookie can have enough chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Great tasting, I light cooked them a bit because I like softer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States