Chocolate-Mint Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These cookies are amazing!!! They are really moist on the inside but crisp on the outside! I will definetly make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
absolutely DEEEEELICIOUS! easy, basic recipe = wonderful results!! will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These were perfect! Just the right amount of mint and chocolate. I did make the following substutions, because I did not have mint-chocolate chips on hand. Instead of 1 teaspoon vanilla I did a 1/2 teaspoon, then 1 teaspoon of mint extract. Sub 2 cups regular chocolate chips. We will making this for all of your holiday cookie gift bags this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These cookies are sooo good! I made them for my youth group and they all loved them. They were gone in 30 min! I didn't have mint chocolate chips so i switched the amounts of vanilla and peppermint, but didn't put in quite 1 tsp of vanilla. One of my friends said it was too minty, but another said more mint, so I guess its all a matter of personal taste. One of my friends doesn't even like peppermint and chocolate, but he ate four or five of these. One other change I made was no shortening. Instead I used the same amount of butter and an extra egg. These are really good cookies and I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Perfectly delicious! These are going to be a great addition to my holiday treat trays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I'm making these cookies for Christmas and they are WONDERFUL. I made a couple tweaks in the interest of saving money. Instead of the mint chocolate chips, I opted for dark chocolate chips and just some crushed peppermint candy. I just mixed in the chocolate chips normally and placed about a teaspoon of the batter in a cupcake liner. (This is important to keep the peppermint from melting everywhere.) Pop them in the oven for about 8 minutes, then take them out and sprinkle the peppermint on top. Give them just 2-3 minutes for the candy to melt and they're done! The candy has a really nice crunch without it feeling like you're breaking your teeth. Haha. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
It's an interesting soft-crispy texture but I really like it! The taste kind of reminds me of a Girl Scout Thin Mint, crunchy and minty. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Made just as written, these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Amazing flat little cookies. I didn't have peppermint extract, and I'm not sure what was meant by mint chocolate chips, so I used a bag of Andes chopped candy from the baking aisle. They were soft and minty and absolutely phenomenal. These are going in my permanent Christmas cookie list. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baricat
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Wonderful! Someone before me commented that these turn out flat, but that was not the case with mine, which turned out nicely rounded (see picture.) Flattening can happen when butter is substituted for shortening or when too little flour is used, but I have no idea if either of those is what happened with the reviewer's cookies. Just two things to watch for if you prefer nice, plump hemispheres. As they emerged from the oven, I topped each with an Andes mint, allowed them to rest for 2 minutes, then swirled the melted candy on top. The result was serendipitous. These are just lovely, with a perfectly fudgy, brownie-like inside and a firm outside. If you like brownies and Girl Scout Thin Mints, you'll love this hybrid that represents the best of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States