Chocolate-Mint Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Followed others reviews and doubled the vanilla, omitted the peppermint extract and used andes chips. Chewy and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These are excellent! The only thing I changed was to omit the peppermint extract - just because I didn't have any. But I thought they were great without and might have been too minty with it....so I was very pleased. Mine didn't turn out quite as puffy as the photo makes them look, but they weren't totally flat either. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent! Followed recipe except didn't have mint extract either and so added more vanilla. I used Hershey's mint chocolate chips and thought it was just the right amount of chocolate and mint flavor. Mine didn't spread at all like others said theirs did. I used my Pampered Chef cookie scoop and had to bake about 11 minutes and I had a total of 31 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
A great cookie...if you like mint! I was tempted to leave out the peppermint extract because I was afraid that, combined with the Andes chips I used, it would be overly minty and it was...at least to me. Probably one or the other would be a better balance. Still a really great cookie that I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Loved the chocolate/mint combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Delicious! I used 3/4 C Semi Sweet Chips and 1.25 C Mint Chips and I used a full tsp of peppermint extract. So great for St. Patty's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Chewy like a cookie, gooey like a brownie, this cookie gives you the best of both. The dough is soft, but slips off the cookie scoop easily and bakes into perfectly shaped rounds. I won’t dock it a star for this minor criticism, but I chose to omit the peppermint extract, replacing it with extra vanilla. I wanted a pure chocolate cookie dough and I figured there would be ample peppermint flavor from the chips (I used Andes). I was right. This was just the right balance of chocolate and peppermint without the peppermint extract and I believe it would have been peppermint overkill had I included it. I also think it would have compromised the rich chocolate flavor but that, however, might just be purely subjective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
These cookies are so good! I love anything with chocolate and mint, and these cookies are the perfect combination! I don't think you need to make any changes to the recipe. :) I did add a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips to them, and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A good chocolate cookie base. You can't go wrong with Mint and Chocolate together! I didn't find that they had a brownie texture when I made them 3 times over and each time at a different temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I love these cookies...they are really moist and I love the Chocolate-Mint flavour. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States