Chocolate Mice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
CUTE, CUTE!! I used this recipe to entertain girlfriends for lunch. The menu was humorously themed, of animals found here on my ranch. Main dish was "Crow's Nest" (a Fritos and chili dish) with "Frog Eye Salad" (acini de pepe and fruit)and of course, a tray of the Chocolate Mice for dessert. They were easy to make and created a lot of laughter. I'm making another batch for the holidays for my little granddaughters, to go along with the story of "The Christmas Mouse". The chocolate mice bodies kept absorbing the powdered sugar, so I will try this recipe again, substituting vanilla wafer cookie crumbs rolled in the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
so easy and SSOOOO FUN to make! They were a HUGE hit at our Halloween party this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These were great! Easy and fun! I did make slices in them before adding the almonds as another review suggested, SO much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie:)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made this with my grandsons, 8 & 10 yrs. old last year. They had so much fun doing them this year we'll made them again. They were a hit with guest we had for our annual Halloween party and they taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busygram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Super tasty, cute and easy to make!! Enjoyed by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Easy and so cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
So much fun to make! The kids loved them and enjoyed making them! Tastes great too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These are fastidious to make but delightful. I ended up with way more than 1 dozen, which confuses me since I measured very carefully. Used chocolate chips instead of baking squares which worked fine. Didn't need anywhere near the 1/3 cup of cookie crumbs for rolling at the end, wasted a lot. What turned out to be one of the most time consuming aspects was sorting through the almonds picking the best looking slices and matching pairs :) They didn't have vine licorice were I shopped, so I just grabbed Twizzlers figuring I could cut them into finer strips. Failed. My mice were tailless. Hee Hee. Regardless, they were fun and actually tasted good also, very truffle like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
WOW! These were so much fun. Admittedly, I thought the sour cream a strange ingredient, but these were just right - not too sweet. Everyone commented on the 'fur'. The young boys also enjoyed eating them by dangling them above their heads by the tail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These taste great, but more importantly they are adorable! I used them to decorate my Halloween desserts and our guests loved them. So cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuddlebugs333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mice

Turn melted chocolate and cookie crumbs into adorable little black mice.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States