Chocolate Mice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My mother in law had a huge mouse in her house while my father in law was away on a trip and it was a "mouse hunt" type story. I made these mice and gave them to her in a shoe box for Christmas this year and we all had a great laugh. Everyone said they were so good. They were so eazy to make. The only thing I think you should know before making is that the mouse mix melts fast so hurry and make the mouse shapes before adding ears,eyes, and others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMMIE6164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were so simple to make. I didn't have any frosting on hand, but i did have peanut butter! I used that to stick the chocolate to the mini vanilla wafter and the butterscotch morsel! I found some melt away Hershey kisses that are soft and did very well with this recipe! yummm so cute and good. Took them to Sunday School class and shared them, they were a big hit! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a fun and easy recipe, although it does take some time to put the cookies together. I followed the recipe, except I added powdered sugar to the chocolate and sour cream mixture. I thought it was too sour without it. I also used chocolate graham crackers instead of cookies. Worked great and tasted good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Bet these would be cute if you used vanilla wafers and white chocolate..little white mice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Andersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made these for my sons grade 6 christmas party. Easy, yummy, adorable and fun. Every kid and a bunch of the staff at the school has asked for the recipie. Served on a platter mixed with the Cake Ball recipie from this site. Fantastic. Mini white chocolate chips are a great "ear" option for a nut free environment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Cute, but way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkhaley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I brought this to a children's Halloween party, and these little mice were the favorite treat of the night! I'm certain that other bakers slaved over their creations... not me! This was easy to make, fun for my children and me to prepare, tasty to eat, and fabulous to look at! I read reviews and made caramel tails. Try it, because what the reviewers say is true: everyone will be most impressed with the life-life tails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Boys had a great time making this and they were so cute. Sour cream makes it tastes like icy square and melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
adorable! i made mine with greek yogurt instead of sour cream...worked very well. about a half a pack of the famous chocolate wafers is one recipe (if you don't use them for coating) didn't have almonds on hand so used peanuts for ears and have trouble finding drages so used white gelatin pearls for eyes...the ones i coated in powdered sugar looked splotchy and strange and made the eyes hard to stick to them so i left it off and they were great just plain...huge "awwwww" factor...everyone young and old adored them (p.s. place them individually in seasonal cupcake cups and add a few chocolate sprinkles for realistic looking mouse poo to add to the fun..tee hee)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Becky's Baking
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Also works well using white chocolate and crushed graham crackers, then roll in graham crackers again to make light tan colored "field mice". Didn't have sliced almonds, so used half of a pink candy necklace piece for the ears for a cute replacement. Have to agree with others, caramel tails worked well and was a good complimentary flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky's Baking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mice

Turn melted chocolate and cookie crumbs into adorable little black mice.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States