Chocolate Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
This is a very good cookie for those allergic to eggs. It isn't too sweet. I left the pecans out and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
A REAL hit with all of my family and friends. This was my annual "new" Christmas cookie, and everyone raved, although I got a few frowns at the richness and obvious level of fat and calories. After four batches, it was a bit too much grating of chocolate (hint: you do not need to purchase expensive German baking chocolate, but a large,firm and thick Hershey's Special Dark bar works just as well and costs $1.00 at WalMart...try freezing it for an hour before grating...all chocolate gets mushy when you're grating down to the last teensy bit, unless you have a food processor that can be cleaned after doing chocolate). I used unsalted butter and added one-fourth tsp. salt. I didn't taste any noticeable difference with the cinnammon, but I kept putting it in there. I had to bake 22 minutes to get a bit more crunch to the outside, yet the inside was still nice. At 18 minutes the cookie was quite soft and crumbly. The chocolate powdered sugar coating was really the best part of the recipe. Thanks for a great new hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUDDYMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I made these cookies and Mexican Wedding Cookies I for a Cinco de Mayo party - the adults and kids loved them. Soft, pillowy texture if you bake on parchment paper. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
These were great! My family loved them, and will use this reciepe again next year if not sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I have made these cookies for the third year in a row for Christmas and they always come out perfectly!! I use Perugina Premium Dark Chocolate, otherwise I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
awesome,and so easy to make. i gave them away last christmas and all ready people are asking for them this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2000
This recipe is very good, but EXTREMELY chocolatey! I found that some of the chilling time could be cut down by placing the dough in a freezer. But the recipe is not hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
A very iterresting recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Made these for an "international" party. Very nice texture, light and crumbly. Different from your average cookie. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Good recipe but I prefer my regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States