Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
These cookies are great! I have made them several times now and they always turn out perfectly. I don't change anything about the recipe, either. I think they are fantastic just the way they are and so far so does everyone who's tasted them among my family and friends. Thank you so much for posting them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I like the cocoa added. I make meringue chocolate cookies once in awhile.....usually let the in the oven overnight after 10 minutes and I don't make them when there is a low pressure weather front....egg whites don't seem to make peaks well during these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I haven't tried it but it looks YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made and brought these to an afternoon party. Everyone loved them!! I did separate the egg yolks and whites and allowed the whites to get to room temperature. I started beating them on low first to a foamy consistency then added the cream of tartar and vanilla and beat together until soft peaks form. Then gradually add the sugar and beat until stiff peaks form. I was careful when folding in the cocoa and chocolate chips. I made them a little bigger so mine took about 40 minutes to bake. I used parchment paper lining the cookie sheet. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuckyDog2000
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe!! However, I didn't use cocoa powder, but I added 1/4 cup of shredded coconut instead. Came out a little chewy but that's how I like them... Will definitely use this recipe again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing!! The only thing that I changed was the amount of chocolate chips I added. You don't want the chocolate chips to rule over the entire cookie so I added a single milk chocolate chip to each little cookie morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was okay; the chocolate chips were the best best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I had white eggs to use up. Although it held nicely, the taste and texture seemed a bit differently from the real meringues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Use parchment paper, use a metal bowl, mix sugar in very slowly or by the fine sugar or you can use a food presser type thing to make the sugar fine. Like others have said use more cocoa for a more chocolate taste. And bake longer at about 250 I thought it was odd when I saw 300 for 25/30 min not long enough unless they are very small, they should pop right off the parchment paper when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States