Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made and brought these to an afternoon party. Everyone loved them!! I did separate the egg yolks and whites and allowed the whites to get to room temperature. I started beating them on low first to a frothy consistency and then gradually added the ingredients as directed above. I was careful when folding in the cocoa and chocolate chips. I made them a little bigger so mine took about 40 minutes to bake. I used parchment paper lining the cookie sheet. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuckyDog2000
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe!! However, I didn't use cocoa powder, but I added 1/4 cup of shredded coconut instead. Came out a little chewy but that's how I like them... Will definitely use this recipe again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is absolutely amazing!! The only thing that I changed was the amount of chocolate chips I added. You don't want the chocolate chips to rule over the entire cookie so I added a single milk chocolate chip to each little cookie morsel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was okay; the chocolate chips were the best best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I had white eggs to use up. Although it held nicely, the taste and texture seemed a bit differently from the real meringues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Use parchment paper, use a metal bowl, mix sugar in very slowly or by the fine sugar or you can use a food presser type thing to make the sugar fine. Like others have said use more cocoa for a more chocolate taste. And bake longer at about 250 I thought it was odd when I saw 300 for 25/30 min not long enough unless they are very small, they should pop right off the parchment paper when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This is a good recipe that my coworkers enjoyed. I omitted the chocolate chips and doubled the cocoa powder--this made them lower calorie and no-fat. Glorious! I had a couple of sugar granules not melt into the meringue, but I already had very stiff peaks and was afraid of over-beating. Next time I may use powdered sugar to facilitate melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love how light and airy the cookies turned out. Not thrilled about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
The meringue was perfect without the chocolate chips. They made it too rich for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States