Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Really good!!! My whole family went crazy with these. I try adding chopped oreos in the mixture and in the top. It was great. I also added in the top chopped almond and coconut. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irenes Bravo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Fantastic!! My variation was only 1/3 cup sugar plus 2 Splenda packets. Perfectly crispy on the outside chewy center, just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were very tasty! My oven only took 22 min (and were still a little over done), so be sure to keep an eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Easy, tasty, low-cal snack. Per other reviews, I used room-temperature egg whites, upped the cocoa powder to 2 TBSP and used only 1/2 cup sugar. I omitted the chocolate chips simply because I had none on hand. I made mine larger (~1 TBSP per each) and they required about 15 minutes extra cook time to reach the desired dry, crispy texture. Such a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
really tasty. I don't know if it's too humid where I live, but every time I make this recipe they cookies don't get fluffy. so sad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Fantastic cookies. They melt in your mouth! They are so light and airy. I brought these into work and everyone raved over them. Very healthy yet delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Sorry, but I must give this one only 2 stars. There are too many tips/steps missing. I am so glad I read the other reviews before I started to make these. I did the overnight method. I pre-heated the oven to 350F, put the cookies in, turned the oven off after 1-2 minutes and left them in overnight. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
great recipe :) easy to whip up and tasty. Thankfully these ingredients are things that most people have laying around the house...except maybe the cocoa powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are very tasty, easier to make than most meringues I've tried and just as good. Just be sure to let the egg whites warm up to room temp first, and they will whip up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States