Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Eating Heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Great chocolate taste. Really good when they are warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Yum! These were really great meringues. Crispy outside with a chewy center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I doubled the cocoa in this recipe and it came out fine. I also substituted chopped pecans for the chocolate chips. Make sure they are completely cool before storing in an airtight container. The slightest bit of dampness will turn these to chocolate marshmallows. Delicious right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
These cookies were excellent and, if you are on Weight Watchers, a very low-point, satisfying treat. Meringue recipes that I've made in the past called for drying the cookies in the oven overnight. This one doesn't and they're wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is good! I used splenda instead of sugar, omitted the chocolate chips and I have a treat that is good for diabetics and lowcarb! All Atkins dieters should try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
These were delicious. Everytime I make them they turn out different, but I think it depends on the weather, believe it or not. I've gotten many requests for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I thought that these were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
my daughter calls these air cookies. We buy them in plastic tubs in the deli section of the grocery store. These are so much better!!! They melt in your mouth . They are very easy to make and pretty healthy too compared to most cookies our family eats. Thanks Madonna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
These were delicious and so quick and easy to make. Next time I will add about another 1/2 Tbsp. of the cocoa powder. I used mini chocolate chips. I found I needed exactly 30 mins. to bake these. The first batch I only baked for 25 mins. and when they cooled, they were tacky to the touch and stuck together in the cookie jar. At 30 mins., they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States