Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are very tasty, easier to make than most meringues I've tried and just as good. Just be sure to let the egg whites warm up to room temp first, and they will whip up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Not impressed. I left the cookbook I usually use for meringue cookies at home when I went to my mothers house for the day, so i thought I would look up a similar recipe to try... not a good idea. Although they seemed okay when i took them out of the oven, when I tried one it was a normal, crunchy shell, with an unpleasantly chewy center. I may have screwed up when I was making them, but if I did I have no idea what i did wrong. The recipe I usually make turns out crunchy, but still melt-in-your-mouth, with an awesome chocolate flavor... I think I'll stick to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were so easy and tasty! So much better than store bought! I was out of chocolate chips so I used peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyssiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Never made meringue cookies before. I have bought them before and these were way WAY better than anything you buy at the store. Straight out of the oven they tasted like chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were beyond excellent... easy to make and delicious. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These cookies are delicious and totally guilt free. I also used less sugar 1/4 cup sugar 1/4 cup Stevia, i also double the cocoa and they are fantastic! My husband and i have made these 3 times this week. I also substituted the cream of tartar for vinegar and they turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These are amazing! I expected the kind you buy in the store - no a chocolate filling was so yum. I started tasting when they were warm and had to force myself to stop! I didn't realize till to late - I mixed the sugar & cocoa together then saw they ere supposed to be separate. They didn't beat up as high peak but they were great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Made just as recipe stated. Very delicious. My hubby said they make his eyes roll back in his head! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made these last night. Very tasty and very easy to make. I followed a couple of other suggestions, backed the sugar down to 1/2 cup and doubled the cocoa. I think I might back the sugar down a little more and use the original 1 TLBS of cocoa, next time. My husband LOVED them, they were like little chocolate clouds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States