Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I will agree that these are far too sweet. Less sugar and even a little espresso would help tremendously. The texture is okay once they cool (to be fair, I made them bigger, turned down the oven in the last 10 minutes and then turned it off and left them in there for half an hour), but they're just far too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Did as some other reviewers suggested and reduced sugar to 1/2 cup, used mini chocolate chips, and followed reviewer #8's tips on beating the almost room temperature egg whites. Finished product is super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
3.5 stars. Followed the recipe exactly, and it was very easy to make! Unfortunately, the meringues were far too sweet and I got sick of them after eating three 1-tps sized cookies. Cookie was crispy on outside and gooey on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Other than the fact that I over beat my egg whites and basically turned them into frothy soup, these are very good! My husband has dubbed them 'the cotton candy of cookies'. I did put in a little extra cocoa, based on the recommendation of others, and I used mini chocolate chips. In spite of the cookies being generally pretty flat, they are very tasty and quite addictive. I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
They are great this recipe is wonderful kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I doubled the cocoa because I am a major chocolate lover and used mini chocolate chips mixed in. I loved these light, airy, crisp cookies. I did beat my egg whites when they were room temp which helps them the best meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was great! The only thing I did differently was I roughly chopped the chocolate chips so that they werent so over-powering in the cookies. Next time I think i'll use mini chocolate chips instead. I found these to be perfect little chocolate bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
glee 123 u suk at cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
ew ew ew it so sweet!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juliedont
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I thought these were great as is....But..I did add some mint instead of vanilla and a little extra cocoa and they came out perfect. I would make these again - super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliedont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States