Chocolate Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by KarenH
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Delicous Cookies. Kids and husband loved them. Very easy to make. I chopped my chocolate chips up into small peices first before adding them. This made the cookie alittle crunchier. I also put the batter into my cookie decorator and piped them out onto the parchment paper with the star tip. Then I placed one chocolate chip in the center. After all done I sprinkled them with powdered sugar and cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
i double the cocoa, halved the sugar, and left out the chocolate chips (b/c we were out!) and sprinkled crushed peppermint candy canes on top instead. very good. rather than dropping by spoonfuls, i cut 1 inch off the corner of a zip lock bag, filled the bag, and used it as a pastry bag. the meringues looked beautiful, and i could make other shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My kids loved these!! As mentioned by others, I also used 2 tblsp of cocoa, but also added 1 tsp of instant coffee granules. Next time I'll also add some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Kates Lipsyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These are exactly as described...super light and completely guilt free. I too doubled the cocoa and only used 1/2 cup of sugar which was perfect. This was my first attempt at meringue and it turned out beauifully! Thanx for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Wonderful! Super easy and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Piece of cake to make!I used splenda instead of sugar and 4 TBS. Sugar free chocolate chips from netrition.com Awesome and approx: 11 calories each WOW!Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
So yummy, light and great for me gluten intolerant friends. Huge a hit at a girl's party! I added another tablespoon of cocoa as suggested by others and would probably omit chocolate chips next time. Served with fresh strawberries and whipped cream! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is the second time that I have made meringues and would have added another tblsp of chocolate cocoa powder. Lovin' the few calories and the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Amazing. The egg white/sugar mixture must immediately cook when you place the cookies in the oven because my batch was crispy on the outside and gooey from the chocolate chips on the inside. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was my fourth of fifth time making meringue and I usually use a different recipe, the one for Authentic French Merigues on this site. That recipe has always made my meringues perfect-airy, sweet, and pretty. These are, in my opinion, not sweet enough, not chocolatey enough, and i don't know what caused this (I followed the recipe exactly) but the center is sort of chewy. Never using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States