Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This turned out so moist and so good! Frosted it with Duncan Hines milk chocolate frosting. Only thing I did different was I used 1 cup chocolate milk instead of 1 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
i thought this was a very nice moist cake.It was very easy to make,it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khadz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Best cake!!! I thought it was easy and really good. TONS of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Really moist and yummy. I added an extra tablespoon of cocoa powder as someone suggested and made my own icing, but this was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Dumplin
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My family has handed down this recipe but with a few differences. We use 2 tspn of baking soda, no paking powder. And instead of the 1 cup of water, we use 1 cup of cooled brewed coffee. It adds a slight mocha flavor. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIANNEV
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe is awesome!! If you are expecting a milk chocolate flavor you might be disappointed. It has a dark chocolate flavor. The only change I made was I added 1/4 cup of cold brewed coffee (an idea I got from another recipe) and only because after I had it all mixed up it seemed a bit thick for a cake mix (more like brownie batter). I don't know if it changed the flavor as this is the first time I've made it (maybe why I think it has a dark chocolate flavor). I will make it again though. I love the size too since I usually end up throwing part of a 9 X 13 away. I used a frosting recipe, Chocolate Frosting I SUBMITTED BY: K. Myhre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good, moist, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeborahL7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
It wasn't all that extraordinary, and I don't think "moist" would be on my top 5 list of adjectives. It is a good chocolate cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
family loved this cake,had the same texture as brownies. I used miracle whip don't know if that made a difference and I increased cocoa to 1/2cup otherwise didn't change a thing. Will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Love this! It is very moist...almost like a cake-like brownie and I used a milk chocolate frosting. These were a big hit for our dessert last night. I always ask the kids if this recipe is a 'keeper' or not and they all said definitely make it again! I love to try out new recipes so they all know to be honest and I will pitch the recipe and try something different. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica S. from Pa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States