Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
was ok for a chocolate fix when you have nothing else, But not that great. Duncan Hines is better. It didn't fully cook in the middle and was very dry on the edges almost overdone. Also added a peanut butter icing and was still dry and bland. The kids enjoyed it though!Off to try more recipes to find the one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was a very moist cake nice color and texture im not sure what but it needs somthing else was a little floury. I will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is the BEST cake I have EVER made!!! The only thing I did differently was add about 1/2-1 cup of chocolate chips. It turns out amazing every time. I think I have made it about 5-6 times within the last month because everyone loves it! Thank you Cathy for this awesome recipe. I do not think I will ever make another cake from a box again! Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I found the taste of this cake to be a little odd for my liking. It wasn't horrible but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Delicious but not chocolate-y enough. Easy for the kids to make and no egg shells : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
very moist and a delicious chocolatey flavour. this recipe is easy and definately worth a try! yummmmmm ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this is the same recipe that i have been using for 30 years and everyone loves it, it the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLAP2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Not bad, it's okay and satisfied my chocolate craving, not out of this world like I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I was looking into why mayonnaise? IT was cheaper then buying eggs in the 50"s. IT was so easy i used salad dressing it was tangy but realy great. THIS recipe is old school and a must keep in our cook book. nice to see back to basic and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Yes it's moist, but the flavor is terrible and it's dense, dense dense. Never again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States