Chocolate Mayonnaise Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is definently a keeper, it was good and miost and not to sweet. I do not like things that are very sweet, this was just perfect. Everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleina Cassian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very impressed this is a great recipe that I know I will use over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I read a few people say they used more cocoa so I did too. I really think the extra cocoa was necessary (I used 1/2 cup). I baked mine in a bundt pan for 50 minutes and it turned out perfectly. I wasn't blown away with the final result...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Yum. Easy and moist. I added some chocolate chips, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Easy and so yummy! You can't taste the mayo at all. I used 1/2 a cup of cocoa to make it super chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgieoreilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was my very first cake of any kind I ever made and it was the Best I ever tasted! My family loved it! I made some adjustments that were suggested: 2/3 cup unsweetened cocoa, 1 1/4 tsp. baking powder, 1 2/3 cup sugar, 1 1/3 cup water and used a bundt cake pan. baked 50-55 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Crawfordville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This cake was handed down to me from my Aunt. What really makes the cake is heere frosting, made with butter, table sugar, vanilla and a flour and water mixture to bind everything together. The regular table sugar makes a unique flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
this is my mother's recipe to a T with the exception of 1 cup MILK rather than 1 cup water. use it all the time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States