Chocolate Mayo Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This is the best mayo cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
It was very light and fluffy, almost like a store cake mix. My son has allergies and he can even have this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
i remember my grandmother making this cake about 15years ago. i had forgot all about the recipe and taste until i watched sweet dreams on foodtv. i decided to look it up and i tried it. it is delicious or the bomb as my children say.i thought i could never get my husband away from my poundcakes or cheesecakes but thanks to this recipe he now has another favorite.thanks for sending it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Good, moist cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I make this cake for all occasions and people always LOVE it, even my husband that isn't a big fan of chocolate cake. I think the big difference in this recipe is that it calls for Mayo and I have always used MIRACLE WHIP. There is a big difference between the 2 so next time you try this recipe try with Miracle whip instead(use the exact same amount as you would for mayo).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I love this recipe! Great taste! Will definitly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I made this for my mothers birthday as she hadn't had a Mayo cake since she was a little girl. I used coffee instead of water and I used cocoa powder to coat the pan. I also used the Whipped cream cheese frosting from this site. EVeryone who tried it said that it was the best cake they had ever had! THank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temple, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Great recipe. Used miracle whip and cut back on the sugar a little. extremely moist, and I disagree it was heavy. It was dense like mayo cake should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
one of my families favorite. we put powder suger over top.. It is very easy and I enjoy making it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
very good the whole family love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States