Chocolate Mayo Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
tasted like chocolate cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I made this for my mothers birthday as she hadn't had a Mayo cake since she was a little girl. I used coffee instead of water and I used cocoa powder to coat the pan. I also used the Whipped cream cheese frosting from this site. EVeryone who tried it said that it was the best cake they had ever had! THank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temple, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
one of my families favorite. we put powder suger over top.. It is very easy and I enjoy making it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Great recipe. Used miracle whip and cut back on the sugar a little. extremely moist, and I disagree it was heavy. It was dense like mayo cake should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
The Cake was good but it cracked. Think next time I might try cooking it for only 20-25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I really liked the taste of this cake but found it extremely heavy and dense. I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This is the best mayo cake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Great cake. But mine just didn't come out as fluffy as I'd have liked. But flavor and tenderness - Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Roscoe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I love this recipe! Great taste! Will definitly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
very good the whole family love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States