Chocolate Mayo Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I also doctor this up a bit but I do think the basic recipe is quite good. I would not be without a container of cocoa powder in the house since finding these sorts of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This beats my old recipe by leaps and bounds!! It is the best chocolate cake in the world. It is so moist! Someone said it tasted like a "cake mix"..come on..I've never used a boxed mix that was this good. My old recipe was my mother in laws..this is way better than hers...hee..hee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is such a great recipe, my family loves to make cupcakes with it. But I usually only use 1 cup of mayonnaise for the cupcakes, otherwise they just fall apart. They are so decadent with real chocolate icing. I have recommended this recipe to all my friends. Let's keep it going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Delicious! My husband said it was "okay", but I think that was only because I didn't frost it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I made this exactly as it said and it was delicious!My partner at work kept talking about a mayonnaise cake his mom makes that he loved so I decided to look one up.My wife and kids kept going back for more.This will definitely take care of any chocolate craving you might have.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanson724

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This sounds like it came from my Mom's "old standby's!" She said the reason she wrote it out for me as 1 1/2 C. of the main ingredients was that she didn't have a measuring cup! So she used a pint canning jar (Also used as drinking glasses then!) and filled it to the brim. It was great to see it here, virtually uncorrupted. Thanks! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjweisser

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My cake came out dry and crumbled into bits. The flavor was horrible; no one finished their piece. The rest is going in the trash. I'm known for baking great desserts but this wasn't one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
double the cocoa powder - and this cake's a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Pretty good, the mayo takes the place of oil and eggs. That makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jancsek Bonk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States