Chocolate Martini a la Laren Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is a classic, simple chocolate martini. I used Van Gogh chocolate vodka and Godiva white chocolate liqueur. Very sublime and goes down easy. Drizzle some chocolate syrup in the glass first as it makes a very pretty presentation. The grated chocolate garnish was a nice finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I did not like this at all. I am not a big alcohol drinker, but I thought the chocolate would taste good. It was awful. TOO strong. So to dull it down I cut the alcohol down considerably and then added about a half a cup of milk. Then it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waseramanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I usually order this when I go to the Outback for dinner. It's nice to know I can make it anytime I want now. The only thing I do differently is I use Godiva chocolate liquer and I add a shot of half-and-half. That makes it just like the Outback's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lqdcrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
If you weren’t in an amorous mood before this drink, you will be soon after. It is strong but very delicous. It is an excellent martini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Yum!!! Restaurant quality martini for sure! I used two oz of vanilla vodka instead of three oz of reg vodka, I added two oz of skim milk and swirled chocolate sauce in the martini glass. Topped with a little whipped cream, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
WAY too strong, I felt like I was sipping a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Oh my gosh.. its not often i've had a seriously terrible drink.. but this one is just that in my honest opinion. I'm not a huge fan of martini's anyways, but i figured a chocolate one might be decadent and delicious...all you could taste was strong liquor- almost overpowering. i used vanilla vodka for extra flavoring, choc syrup lined in the glass and a shot of half and half per suggestion of other reviewers, thinking this would calm down the heavy liquor taste. no way. I won't be making, or experimenting with this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
very good recipe for a strong, flavorful martini. i wet the rim of the martini glasses and dip them in crushed candy cane for christmas. sometimes have topped with a bit of whipped cream and chocolate shavings too. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Try the choc. vodka + Schmrnff 100 proof expresso vodka...unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This IS a good one, but email me at chocoliciousmom@yahoo.com for a link to my website for Dove Chocolate Discoveries and Chocolate or Mudslide Martini Mixes. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States