Chocolate Marshmallow Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used 1/2 cup of peanut butter instead of the chocolate and omitted the shortening. It was a perfect dip for apple slices!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very good stuff! My family really enjoyed this recipe. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Sticky and sweet but good. I used 1 cup of confectionary and only 1/8 cup of fat free 1/2 and 1/2 in order to get the right consistency for a cake decorating tip. I also did not have butter flav. shortening so I used real butter. This recipe barely covered 20 cupcakes with my decorting tip. Next time I will up the ingredients a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I found this frosting to be more like a ganache. I was not fluffy and ran off my cake, and puddled around the base. Maybe I did not beat it long enough, I would have beat it longer but I dropped the mixer on the floor and it refused to function again. I do believe the 3/4 cup of conf. sugar is a typo. I used 3 to 4 cups of confectioner's sugar. It had a tiny bit of grittiness, I found the texture to be off putting. Oh well I will try it again and beat the out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Fessenden, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Probably the best frosting I have ever made or even had!! Soooo delicious. I reccomend this to anyone making a chocolate cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very good. Pleasanlty different from the frostings I usually make. Used to ice a marble layer cake for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This frosting was really good and simple to make. Everyone had a least 2 slices of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Easy and yummy! I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate, so I did the 3 tbsp. of cocoa + 1 tbsp. of oil = 1 ounce of unsweetened chocolate method. I used marshmallow fluff and 2% milk instead. It was delicious on brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was so good! I only had 2% milk and that worked wonderful, but I did not need as much as what was called. This is a keeper for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made a four layer cake for my daughter's birthday and wanted to use up my marshmellow cream. This was so good and thank you Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States