Chocolate Marshmallow Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This cake was very tasty! I made it for my mother's birthday and everyone loved it. I am glad that I read previous reviews about the baking time because I checked mine after about 26 minutes and it was done. I also really liked the marshmallow frosting, the flavor was great. I didn’t pay attention to what I was doing and added the vanilla before beating the eggs, so my frosting wasn't fluffy, but it still had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong but it was very runny! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
calls for too much milk and needs more shortening added, about 1/2 cup. i added more powerded sugar as well about 1 1/2 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe has become a staple for my cupcakes. People love it. Like many have said, I barely use the milk. (I now use Parmalat because I am always nervous about not refridgerating items with milk.). I probably only use a tablespoon of the Parmalat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This ended up turing up delicious, but I had to add about a cup of powdered sugar to keep up the consistancy. This could have been however because I added skim milk instead of half and half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this for chocolate truffle cupcakes and it was very good. I did use butter. Will make again and try it with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Is fluff the same as marshmallow cream? If so, this recipe just did not work for me! I followed everything except omitted the chocolate since I wanted white marshmallow frosting. When I beat with a mixer, it whipped down to very little! So, I then doubled the recipe, yet it was still very runny so I added an extra 1/4 cup softened butter and 1/4 cup shortening and confectioner sugar until it was thick enough to spread. It tasted really yummy; just like fluff! So, I don't know if I messed something up with this recipe or what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I needed a no cook marshmallow frosting so I borrowed this using the creme and I added butter instead of shortening, then left out the chocolate. It worked. It was delicious and I could make my Easter cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as written ...slowly adding half & half. The flavor was great but it would not fluff up.....just oozed off my cupcakes. I only added 1 1/2 T of the half & half and it was still runny. Nobody seemed to care though and they devoured the cupcakes. I would have just preferred the frosting to be thicker. I would try again and make a few change cause the taste was totally there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Smooth, creamy but not too sweet. I piped it onto cupcakes and need another recipes to cover all 24 cupcakes. Probably enough if I'd spread it lightly to cover all of them. Off to make another batch! Delicious! Yum! Yum! I only used 1/8c half & half. Maybe could have used more confectioners' sugar, but didn't want it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States