Chocolate Macaroons I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very chocolatey and delicious. I did make some changes though. I used Splenda instead of sugar, Dark chocolate instead of semi-sweet, and added an extra tsp of vanilla. And as always, I bake on parchment paper which prevents sticking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
so fudgy and rich. taste like an extra chewy brownie. the whole batch was eaten in one afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was a HUGE hit at my seder. I've already been asked to make more for an upcoming party. They're like fudge, so you have to like rich chocolately cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I couldn't eat these because I'm allergic to egg whites but my husband loved them. Aren't macaroons supposed to look like little mounds though? Did I do something wrong? I know my oven wasn't too hot because I have an oven thermometer. Doesn't really matter what they looked liked because they all got eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing. The macaroons were very easy to make, turned out soft and chewy, chocolatey and delicious....my husband LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Wow!!! I toasted the walnuts which removed some of the bitterness. These were GREAT warm out of the oven, but did improve when chilled down. I don't know what size teaspoon was used to get 36 macaroons, I used a 1 ounce scoop and got about 15 2" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Too chewy for what I was looking for. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I loved these! I didn't have any walnuts and don't really like them so I left them out. I threw the baking sheets in the freezer after they came out the oven and it helped the macaroons to keep their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
we liked them very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Really good and easy...if you like coconut and/or chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States