Chocolate Macaroons I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is the first Macaroon recipe I've ever tried and I was very pleased with the results. Since I had SWEETENED coconut, I used only 1/4 c of sugar as per a previous review, and I used only 1 c of semisweet chocolate chips. The macaroons baked up "tall", not flat which is what I was worried about esp after seeing the consistency in the mixing bowl. These macaroons came out perfect :) For half the batch, I sprinkled the tops with extra coconut before baking, which gave it that "finished" look. Next time, I will try omitting the chocolate altogether so the coconut flavour can really shine - hmm, maybe I use coconut extract instead of vanilla. We'll see :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I found this recipe horrible; it didn't turn out for me so I don't know what I did wrong~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guinee36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
instead of melting the chocolate, i prefer using mini chocolate chips and mixing them in like the coconut and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Simply delicious! I have in past made the NON cooked version, and THESE baked version are WAY better. They are chewy deliciousisness, goodies. Love them any way you can serve them. But my personal favorite is with Cool whip,. A total hit with family and easy to make for a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was an excellent recipe, My bf, loved them and were all gone before the next morning! I make my macroons smaller then normal. I find they are harder to finish with such a great amount of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adoranaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I don't know what I did wrong, I followed the recipe exactly but they went flat like a pancake when cooked. They tasted good, although a little to sweet, but looked awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So yummy. I used the nest concept for a manger. I think next time, I may use mini muffin pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
simple and delicious! (I recommend using between 1/4 and 1/2 C. of sugar if you're using sweetened coconut.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were incredible! Way better than macaroons you'd buy at the store. My family and friends loved them and keep asking when I'm going to make them again. I froze half the batch and made them later; they turned out great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great cookies very easy to make and oh sooo chewy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Baptiste

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States