Chocolate Macaroons I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
these are great! i baked them on parchment paper so they didn't stick. if you don't feel like melting the chocolate, they're just as good if you use mini chocolate chips and just fold them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Really good. I did not have walnuts, so I used almonds. They still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
by far the best it was just as great as when i was a kid .i had the same privlage to make these for my kids the way my grandmother did it .i miss her very much and this recipe was a perfect way to enjoy the memories we have of her .to all of those who take the time to share ur recipes please continue because it's not just food to some people . thank you so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
i used unsweetened cocunut, they are overly sweet. still easy and fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waubaushene, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Not your typical macaroon. Very chewy and not at all cake like. I used milk chocolate because that was what I had, it made them too sweet. Next time I will use semisweet. I also put the cookie sheet in the refrigerator after baking, a must to help them keep their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These are very interesting little cookies. I took advice from the other reviewers and put them in the freezer as soon as i took them out of the oven. I also put the left over raw mixture in the fridge as the cookies baked. This made dropping with a spoon very easy, not messy. My sister described them as "little Almond Joy cookies". Very tasty! If you are looking for variety in your cookies, definitely give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I had a hard time getting my egg whites to peak. Also, I wanted mine to taste like an Almond Joy, so I put them in a muffin pan and when they were done cooking topped with an almond M&M. They never really cooked through the center, only on the edges. Not my favorite sweet treat, but okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I have to admit, I don't think I've made many recipes on here and followed them to a T, but I did this one. This was sooo chewy and delicious! Words of advice, don't omit the walnuts, bake for the recommended amount of time (otherwise they're too soft in the middle), and fluff fluff fluff those egg whites!!!! I can't stress that enough! Happy easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe! I reduced the recipe to make 12 macaroons instead of the original 36. Easy! Easy! Easy! I was a bit concerned because after 10 mins they were still gooey and seemed uncooked so i turned off the oven and let them sit another 2-3 minutes. I then transfered them to the fridge. They harden a bit which is good so they dont fall apart. Delicious! Much more chocolatey than coconuty...the coconut is really more for consistency. thanks for the recipe! They should be a hit at my seder tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Ok so these are good but nothing spectacular. At first when everything was mixed it was easy to scoop them and put them on the cookie sheet. By the time the first batch was done in the oven the mixture had turned a little hard which made them harder to scoop up because they crumbled alot. I always thought chocolate macaroons where made with cocoa powder. Still good though. UPDATE: I changed my rating to 3, :( after being in the fridge a few days they just become hard around the edges and hard chewy in the middle. They didn't get eaten, the kids didn't really like them, said they were too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States