Chocolate Macadamia Nut and White Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I will not be using this recipe again. The cookies were to dry and not enough to make 4 dozen. I'll just use the recipe on the back of the bag of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Great easy recipe, cookies taste great!! I was wondering if I wanted them more chocolate can I just add more melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Del

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Disappointed. Like several others I found these have a heavy flour taste. I reduced the chocolate chips to avoid an overly sweet taste & added a little extra butter to smooth out the batter. They never spread out during the baking..when finished they look like little rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This recipe needs more sugar. I added 1 CUP of it and the cookies came out better the second time around. I also added a little salt. Oh, and a cup of Rolled Oats. Not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
delisuos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Good and easy cookies. I made them without the chocolate and they turned out perfect, gooey on the inside and toasted on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Amazingly soft cookies. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This recipe is AWFUL!!! The "cookies" didn't even bake!! I agree that there were way too many chocolate chips for the recipe as well...I used the Nestle toll house recipe, but did add the melted unsweet chocolate to the recpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I wish I would have read all of the reviews before making the cookies. I doubled the recipe, omitting the macadamia nuts since I was making them for someone who is allergic. The first batch turned out not the greatest. The second batch I shaped into balls and flattened with a spatula and reduced the cooking time to 8 minutes. These cookies turned out pretty good. I think if I try this recipe again, I will reduce the flour to 1 1/2 cups instead of 2 and see how they turn out. Not my favorite, but they were ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States