Chocolate Lovers' Favorite Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
this is an amazing cake, it almost has the texture of a brownie. I drisseled chocolate frosting over the top and served it for my sister's baby shower with whipped cream and chocolate covered strawberries. It was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
I made this cake this past weekend and it was absolutely delicious. It was really most and chocolaty, I served it with powdered sugar on top and whipped cream. I plan to make it again for my co-workers...they will flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
I have made this many times,most recently for a teacher lunch at my son's school.It is very rich and is good with powdered sugar on top,chocolate sauce or frosting. My family loves this cake.It is definitly for special occasions since it is far from low cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I live in a household of chocoholics; this is by far their favorite "chocolate fix".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
Great recipe...it's delicious. All of my family and in-laws thought it was the best chocolate cake they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2000
A simply wonderful chocolate cake for any chocolate lover. It is very easy to make and is extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
If you like chocolate, this cake is to die for! I sifted powdered sugar on top and served it with cool whip! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
We love this cake!! It is so moist and chocolately. I can't quit thinking about how yummy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
Every time I prepare this recipe, it is gone in a matter of minutes and people rant and rave about it. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
This cake is absolutely scrumptious! Without a doubt, this is the best chocolate cake we've ever tried. Everyone loved it! Vanilla ice cream is the perfect partner for this cake. Thanks so much for posting this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States