Chocolate Lovers' Favorite Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
OMG! followed the recipe with tips from other reviewers: greased pan well,filled to 1 1/2" of space between batter and top of pan, used mini choco chips and made sure cake mix did not have "pudding in the mix". Having done all this it turned out perfect. Best chocolate cake EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Yummie!!! I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This cake is SO rich! Perfect for any chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Oh yeah, this cake really is as good as the reviews say it is. I took it to a party and everyone loved it. I used vanilla extract instead of almond and drizzled with milk chocolate after cake had cooled. Yummy, yummy but way too fattening to make very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Um. Why make anything else? Do definitely make sure you leave 1.5 inches of "cook space" above the batter. Really. This is the *bomb*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Good recipe but wouldn't make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
oh my this cake is sooo goooood you can't just eat one piece. my kiddos eat it up in no time. without frosting just sprinkled with powdered sugar, or my kids eat itwith ice cream and hot fudge. it's a keeper thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is one of the best chocolate cakes I have made. I couldn't wait for it to cool and had a piece as soon as I took it out of the pan. I used 1/2 almond and 1/2 vanilla. My husband doesn't like icing and this cake definitely doesn't need it. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made this to bring to work to celebrate a co-worker's last day. She is a chocolate lover so I thought this sounded perfect. Well, it was perfect!!! After the first few bites, she emailed me to say "This cake is AWESOME!!!". The rest of the crew loved it too. It was devoured before lunch! I added chocolate-dipped strawberries around the edge and in the center like the picture and I received many compliments. All in all, a real winner for anyone who loves chocolate. And so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Quick, easy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States