Chocolate Lovers' Favorite Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I would give this 6 if I could. That good. I have never needed to deviate from the original recipe. Except maybe to add extra chips- seriously perfect recipe. I have been baking this recipe for several years. It's my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyBeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I made a full course meal for my mom on Mother's Day and she said this was the best part! She asked for something chocolate and I gave her chocolate! She has renamed this "Mother's Day Cake" because I am now supposed to make this every Mother's Day. Literally the best cake I have ever had in my life! I put Hershey's syrup and fresh raspberries all over the cake after it cooled and it was heaven on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
my husband is a chocoholic and really enjoys this. i use peanut butter ships instead of chocolate and use a rich chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very rich!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This cake was great! It was a great bundt cake! Im going to save this one for the next Birthday celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This cake is great! It almost doesn't need any frosting. It is really moist but very rich and heavy, so you may want to eat a huge piece, but usually a small piece will do. I used dark chocolate chips in mine, and a cup of vegetable oil instead of the butter. I agree with another reviwer's recommendation: do NOT use a cake mix that already has pudding in the mix! I used a devil's food cake mix and it was delicious. This cake is best when served a little warm, so the chocolate chips are soft. It's great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this last weekend and it was delicious! Both my little ones ate 2 pieces! and my husband said it was worth selling in a store! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I've made a version of this cake before and loved it. I misplaced my recipe and made this recipe for my son's Cub Scout Cake Walk. Paired with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze also from this site he won a blue ribbon for "Most Delicious Looking Cake."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was SO good!!! Worth every calorie! I baked for the full time. I added the satiny chocolate glaze from this site! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Came out perfect. Before serving, I dust it with powdered sugar or drizzle chocolate sauce on top. Always a hit at dinner parties. You'd never know it was from a cake mix! Very rich, great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States