Chocolate Lovers' Favorite Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is the best chocolate cake I have ever made. Everyone that has tasted this cake calls me to make another one!! I have had 0 complaints or recommendations for changes! I follow this recipe exactly and it is the PERFECT level of moistness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Amazing cake! It is just to die for! I also substituted vanilla for almond extract but otherwise left the recipe the same. It is so chocolatey that I felt it did not need any extras but I might try it with strawberries or raspberries in the future. The next day it was yummy warmed up a little in the microwave because the chocolate chips melted in the cake. I cant say enough how delicious this cake is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This cake is good, but would change just a few thigs: Use olive oil instead of butter, 1/2 cup not whole. Use mini chips instead of regular size, and add different kinds. 3 eggs not 5, taste too eggie. Not 2 cups sour cream use 1. That's just how I will make it next time, but the original is great and easy, I baked mine in rounds and iced litely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This cake turned out to be amazing. I made it for my bro's birthday and he absolutely loved it. No one was content with just one piece. I topped it with a pre-made chocolate glaze that I bought at the store, which turned out great. The cake is great cold, but I think better when it's been out of the fridge for a few minutes, because it allows the glaze to soften and you can really taste the chocolate chips. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have now made this twice in the past 3 weeks - and have received rave reviews. This is definitely a chocolate lovers dessert. I frosted it with Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting (also on Allrecipes), which is our favorite chocolate frosting. They are perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
*****Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Awesome! Delicious, moist, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My whole family loves this Bundt cake. Also, after ready reviews I used Duncan Hines Amazing Glazes and raspberries in the middle and around the edges. It is picture perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious, rich satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So easy & super delish! Followed recipe to the T. 1 recipe made a bundt cake plus a dozen cupcakes. Topped with a vanilla glaze. Will definitely make this again. Endless ways to vary this. Might be great with dried cherries :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States