Chocolate Lover's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mamabaker
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very yummy. I used oreo cookies for the crust. And covered with chocolate ganache, using ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate. The sour cream topping sounded weird, but was very good, it went well with the cake. The cheesecake, sour cream topping, and chocolate ganache all went well together, yummy combination, everyone loved my cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Oh my! My Husband made this for me! LOVE it! He used chocolate graham crackers for the crust and the mini choc. chips. He thinks it's too chocolatey, and I say - can there even be such a thing??? I hope he makes it for me again! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
If you love chocolate cheesecake this is the cake you'll love!!!!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sooo yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My husband and even his oworkers ask me to make this all the time. The only change I made was I add 1/4 cup of sugar to the sour cream rather than 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I just added 2 Tbsp corn starch along with the flour in the apple mixture. I don't like runny pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Really sweet and really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
AMAZING! I LOVED this cheesecake as did my entire family! I can't say anything bad about it...except I wish I had more. ;) I did drizzle it with chocolate syrup and I think that took away from the chocolate flavor...it's not overly sweet and the syrup is. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I didn't use the chocolate chips or vanilla (was out if both) and the cheesecake was just as divine. Between a brilliant holiday sale at my local grocery store on cream cheese and a beautiful old springform pan I found at a yard sale for $1.50, im ADDICTED to making cheesecake. Never knew it could be this easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Excellent and easy (for cheesecake) recipe. I do a couple of things different from the recipe: -I use 1/2 cut butter in the crust for a more solid crust -I also cook it an extra five minutes during the first time it cooks. -I really like the topping, so I add about 2-3 more ounces of sour cream than the recipe calls for and put put in a little more sugar and vanilla (I don't measure this, I just ad a bit more and it comes out fine each time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States