Chocolate Lover's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Very very rich and chocolatey.Easy and quic to prepare. If you love chocolate, you will love this. My chocolate crazed daughter basically demolished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Excellent!! A Cheesecake/Chocoholic's dream come true!!! MMMMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Our whole family loved this recipe.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Delicious and oh-so-sinful. Definitely only for true chocolate and cheesecake lovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
OH MY GOD, SOOOO FRICKEN GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Absolutly wonderful cheesecake. I made mine in a pie dish and it still comes out fine. I also use an oreo crust (about half a bag of oreos and 3/4 stick of melted butter)- hey.. if your gonna go chocolate... go all the way! I omit the chocolate chips (to keep the smooth velvety texture) and add 1/4 C expresso to make a "chocolate cappachino" cheesecake. Personally, I think it tastes better than that choc capp. cheesecake recipe on here and WAY easier!! I dont use the sour cream topping because the cheesecake has such a beautiful chocolatly color by itself... Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Very good! Seems like it needed to bake a little bit longer .... I added about 7 extra minutes at the end and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I have never seen my husband go back for seconds of ANY dessert (except cheese) until I made this! I adjusted the recipe and used Resse's brand peanut butter and chocolate chips and also substituted Splenda for half the sugar. For simplicity, I used pre-made crusts as well. Finally I topped it off with melted chocolate over the top to dress it up a little. I actually had people say it looked like a store-bought cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This cake was delicious !!! I put 1/2 cup of quik instead of Cocoa powder and I cooked the cake 30 minutes instead of 20 minutes. It was worth it to add the topping (sour cream). Next time I will cut down the sugar from 7/8cup to 1/2 cup, since chocolate chips & quik made this cake very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I made this for a birthday party and I LOVED it! The semi-sweet chocolate made it a little too rich for me and I prefer VERY rich, dark chocolate. The second time I made it, I used milk chocolate and it wasn't quite as rich, so it went over better with the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States