Chocolate Lover's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Absolutly wonderful cheesecake. I made mine in a pie dish and it still comes out fine. I also use an oreo crust (about half a bag of oreos and 3/4 stick of melted butter)- hey.. if your gonna go chocolate... go all the way! I omit the chocolate chips (to keep the smooth velvety texture) and add 1/4 C expresso to make a "chocolate cappachino" cheesecake. Personally, I think it tastes better than that choc capp. cheesecake recipe on here and WAY easier!! I dont use the sour cream topping because the cheesecake has such a beautiful chocolatly color by itself... Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I have never seen my husband go back for seconds of ANY dessert (except cheese) until I made this! I adjusted the recipe and used Resse's brand peanut butter and chocolate chips and also substituted Splenda for half the sugar. For simplicity, I used pre-made crusts as well. Finally I topped it off with melted chocolate over the top to dress it up a little. I actually had people say it looked like a store-bought cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Excellent!! A Cheesecake/Chocoholic's dream come true!!! MMMMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Our whole family loved this recipe.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Very very rich and chocolatey.Easy and quic to prepare. If you love chocolate, you will love this. My chocolate crazed daughter basically demolished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Delicious and oh-so-sinful. Definitely only for true chocolate and cheesecake lovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
OH MY GOD, SOOOO FRICKEN GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Very good! Seems like it needed to bake a little bit longer .... I added about 7 extra minutes at the end and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This cake was delicious !!! I put 1/2 cup of quik instead of Cocoa powder and I cooked the cake 30 minutes instead of 20 minutes. It was worth it to add the topping (sour cream). Next time I will cut down the sugar from 7/8cup to 1/2 cup, since chocolate chips & quik made this cake very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I made this for a birthday party and I LOVED it! The semi-sweet chocolate made it a little too rich for me and I prefer VERY rich, dark chocolate. The second time I made it, I used milk chocolate and it wasn't quite as rich, so it went over better with the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States