Chocolate Lover's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Very good! Seems like it needed to bake a little bit longer .... I added about 7 extra minutes at the end and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Absolutly wonderful cheesecake. I made mine in a pie dish and it still comes out fine. I also use an oreo crust (about half a bag of oreos and 3/4 stick of melted butter)- hey.. if your gonna go chocolate... go all the way! I omit the chocolate chips (to keep the smooth velvety texture) and add 1/4 C expresso to make a "chocolate cappachino" cheesecake. Personally, I think it tastes better than that choc capp. cheesecake recipe on here and WAY easier!! I dont use the sour cream topping because the cheesecake has such a beautiful chocolatly color by itself... Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
OH MY GOD, SOOOO FRICKEN GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Delicious and oh-so-sinful. Definitely only for true chocolate and cheesecake lovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
This was good but very rich, my husband, and 3 kids (under age 8) could not finish even a small slice. He brought the leftovers to work and it took a whole day for it to disappear. It did turn out to appearance as a nice presentation with the white sour cream mixture on top. Next time I would use 1/2 cup on miniature chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Very very rich and chocolatey.Easy and quic to prepare. If you love chocolate, you will love this. My chocolate crazed daughter basically demolished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Our whole family loved this recipe.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Excellent!! A Cheesecake/Chocoholic's dream come true!!! MMMMMMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States