Chocolate Lover's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was just okay. Nothing to write home about. I was a little disappointed, after reading the great reviews, I thought it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This was only my second cheesecake and it turned out great. Everyone said it was one of the best graham cracker crusts they've had on a cheesecake. I will defnitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
excellent chocolate flavour. I would make this cheesecake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
WOW! I went with another viewers mistake and melted the chocolate chips. I also added 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to the crust mixture and omitted the sour cream topping. I followed the baking instructions to a tee and it came out perfect. I had to make another the next day b/c my family devoured it and I wanted more than 1 piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deposit, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I misread the recipe and melted the chocolate chips before mixing them into the cheesecake mixture. It was a good mistake to make. The cake is rich and creamy and so chocolatey. I also added a tiny bit of cinnamon and topped it with sliced fresh strawberries. I used a ready-made chocolate crumb crust. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is pretty good cheesecake, not the best I've had but it's definately good. It gave me a chocolate & cheesecake fix. My family all enjoyed it very much as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Very rich and creamy cheesecake. Didn't think I'd like the chocolate chunks in it but the added crunch was pleasent. I used a store bought graham crust to save on time and it worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made this cheesecake for a friend's birthday. It was devoured quickly and the recipe requested by almost everyone. I would, however, bake the cheesecake a little longer because the center didn't appear to have set all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie in GA
Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This cheesecake is absolutely wonderful and rich! I am a huge chocolate lover and this is a great creamy cheesecake. After the first time I made it I was asked by 5 other people to make it again for various functions!! Its a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DONNAPLANTE
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Ecellent & EASY recipe. I love this cheeesecake recipe. It was simple & I used the chunck chips and added a few on top prior to the sour cream topping. I was worried it would not set up it seemed not done but to my surprise it was PERFECT. I added cherries on top and it was exquisite and delicious! I give HIGH marks. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAPLANTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States