Chocolate Lover's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I loved the cheesecake part but I didn't really like the crust. I agree with another reviewer that it is very good with mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
lots of work, it looked great but the cake was a little dry. I will make this again but with a different cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jL
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This makes a very rich cheesecake. I halved the sugar and melted the chocolate chips before adding them to the cheesecake batter. The cheesecake was decorated with sliced, fanned strawberries, chocolate chips and confectioner's sugar for my friends' birthdays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Yummy! I substituted the sour cream for non-fat plain yogurt in the topping and it was still good. Used white chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet chocolate chips for the contrast in the cheesecake. Will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I made this for my husband's Easter potluck. When he called me in the afternoon he said, and I quote " I went in the lunchroom to get the pan and caught a guy licking it" Gross, but you get the point! Apparently, it was a huge hit and not a morsel was left. The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 stars is because I had to make alterations suggested by a few other members in order to get the recipe to work. 1. I melted the chocolate chips 2. I added approximately 7 minutes to the cooking time as it was undercooked after the suggested time. Thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This cheesecake was very good! Only one thing I might do differently is add fewer or no chocolate chips at all. My family and I thought it had too much chocolate. Otherwise it was very good and i will make it again some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I made this cake for a family gathering we were having. Everybody seemed to like it. I thought that it was just too rich. When you say chocolate lover's, you really mean it! I wanted a chocolate cheesecake. This was more like a chocolate pie. There was cream cheese, of course, but it was overpowered by the chocolate. I don't think that I will make this one again. But, if you're truly a chocolate lover, this is your cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I dunno...This was good, but not amazing. I gave it 4 stars as it was impressive to look at, and fairly easy to make. The presentation wowed my husband and family for our Valentine's dinner. I guess I had greater expectations for it in the taste, texture department. Maybe it just wasn't what I expected. Hubby and kids enjoyed it...I did, too, but felt somehow disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
ok, this is my all time favorite 'bring over to someones house' dessert. its super easy and consistently good each time! last time I used swirled with white choc. chips, and it was delicious! and i also experimented and put a touch of almond extract in instead of vanilla... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was odd. Did anyone else think the sour cream and sugar mixture was bitter? The crust was awesome and I will use it again for another cheesecake recipe. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States