Chocolate Lovers Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I would have given this recipe a 4, but my daughter said it was the best chocolate cheesecake she had ever had. This cracked like crazy for me, but with a little whipped cream – who’s going to know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great recipe that is very easy to make. I like to make it for my neighbors at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I liked this recipe because it could be made with ingredients I usually have on hand anyways. Simple. Quick. And very yummy! Instead of coffee-flavored liqueur, I used 3 tsp. of espresso powder. Served it to company and everyone loved it. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mduckwall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was simple and tasted great! I melted 4 more ounces of chocolate after the cheesecake cooled completely and poured it on top and let it set in the fridge. It was hevenly! Thanks Brenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was good. It is not my favorite recipe but I might be prejudice against chocolate cheesecake. I added 6 oz. of chocolate instead of 4. It was not very cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I also used a 7oz bar of chocolate and a dollop of sour cream. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Not my favorite cheesecake. It was really heavy if that makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Being american and living in the UK, I wanted to celebrate thanksgiving and because there are several chocoholics in my husbands family i wanted to try a chocolate cheesecake. This recipe was great but i did a few minor changes. Instead of semisweet chocolate I replaced it with Cadburys Dairy Milk bar instead and used more than 4 squares. I used the really giant sized bars over here and used most of it. I also used double fudge chocolate chip cookies for the crust since you cant find regular choc. cookies over here. For a good texture I did give it a water bath in the oven and I kept it a little longer than 40 minutes to get the smooth texture I was wanting. It turned out amazing and those who were lucky enough to take some home acted like they were taking home something really special. I'd definately fix this recipe again. It was easy and very irresistible!! A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This is undoubtly the BEST chocolate cheesecake i've ever made!!!!....OH SO CHOCOLATY!!!...Thanks for the great recipie, will DEFFINATLY make it again, my chocolate lovers really appreciated it and i had to sneak me a slice before they gobbled it all up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States