Chocolate Liqueur Souffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Somewhat glad at least it turned out good, a bit flavourful and looked like a souffle, but since the recipe was confusing and somewhat complicated to follow, i've tried my best to measure well and go step by step. Should describe more into detailed about ramekin size, is it 7oz? 9? 12? I used 7 and the souffle came out of the cups and fizzed back into a dough looking like after. Does have the eggy taste, i would probably just reduce my egg quantity next time and add more cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Totally awesome recipe!!! (: I liked the result a bunch and felt quite proud of myself for making what other people think of as a difficult dish, but with this recipe it was pretty easy. The dish did take a bit longer than one hour for me to make though because I didn't have any chocolate liquer and had to make it myself. (I used chocolate and soymilk) By the way, I was also able to get away with using soymilk and coconut butter instead of their dairy counterparts and the souffles still tasted great. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I've made this twice now both times I used a gluten free mix (better batter) and the second time it was also dairy free. We have some food allergies in the family but both times they turned out great! Even those who can eat gluten and have the dairy fully enjoyed these with a little raspberry sauce, powdered sugar. The dishes were nearly licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe, i decided i wasnt a big fan of the texture on the inside, but every one else adored it. i made a few changes to the recipe myself... i substituted the chocolate liqueur for a coffee liqueur, and the chocolate chips (they were optional) i melted over the stove top, and blended the raspberries into it, making a very delicious raspberry chocolate sauce to drizzle on top of the souffles, and to make a sauce for plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Was an easy to make recipe especially for my first souffle, but I found it a wee bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I am an intermediate scratch baker. First stab at souffles and this was encouraging. They rose beautifully but then fell. I think they were overhanded because I put them in large ramekins but found I had to use smaller ones for four servings. I use the 3-ish inch ones that are maybe 1.5 inches tall for 4 servings. A bit too eggy and not enough chocolate for my taste. I would do a lot more choc chip ganache if I made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The first souffle I've ever tried to make or taste, this recipe turned out beautifully! The raspberries/chocolate in the bottom are a must - I don't think I would have cared much for it otherwise. Using whipping cream instead of milk was a great idea as well. In all honesty though - I like a chewy brownie better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious - excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I was so dissappointed! I was so excited to make this dessert and it was just a massive dissappointment. I have to say it was one of the easier souffle recipes I have done and they raised beautifully and were absolutely PERFECT consistency, but the taste left much to be desired. The chocolate flavour was pretty much non-existent. I did not do the optional melted chocolate or rasberry in the bottom which I think would have made it better, but these tasted way too eggy and not NEARLY chocolatey enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States