Chocolate Liqueur Souffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious - excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe, i decided i wasnt a big fan of the texture on the inside, but every one else adored it. i made a few changes to the recipe myself... i substituted the chocolate liqueur for a coffee liqueur, and the chocolate chips (they were optional) i melted over the stove top, and blended the raspberries into it, making a very delicious raspberry chocolate sauce to drizzle on top of the souffles, and to make a sauce for plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I've made this twice now both times I used a gluten free mix (better batter) and the second time it was also dairy free. We have some food allergies in the family but both times they turned out great! Even those who can eat gluten and have the dairy fully enjoyed these with a little raspberry sauce, powdered sugar. The dishes were nearly licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ignazia Vella

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This turned out wonderful. Not for the novice cook as you do have to juggle many tasks but that said this was my first souffle in years. It is a forgiving recipe. I roughly halved ingredients. I did not have chocolate liquor and used brandy instead. I made a small hole in the top and stuffed the souffles with the melted chocolate chips (I added a bit of butter to the chocolate chips and melted it in the microwave to help with consistency). Still fantastic. I watched several YouTube videos on how to make a souffle before attempting this- I would highly recommend doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
It would really help to know what size ramekins are needed. Also, you never said what to do with the chocolate chips. I wonder if this recipe can be made in one large souffle dish, and if so, what size? Feb.10 Update...thanks for telling the ramekins size, David's Chimpy! I also used a little intuition and removed "of the raspberry" from your statement about the chocolate chips, to understand what you meant. I think you're correct and the melted chocolate chips are to be drizzled in the bottom of the ramekins, along with the optional raspberry in each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWVERYTALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe! The only ingredients I altered about the recipe was that I substituted the quantity of milk with heavy cream. And for the gal who asked about what size ramekin: I have single serving ramekins (7oz) and was able to use this recipe for 4. The chocolate chips he noted as ''melted (optional)''; I used a bit of intuition that he meant for the drizzle of the raspberry at the bottom of the souffle. If he meant it like that or not, I did it anyway and they came out very delicious! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenGhoul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jonnyfleur
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
came out perfect, they rose 3 centimeters out of the dish. Perfect texture and taste. I drizzled a chocolate and kahlua sauce on them with rasberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I did it... today I am officially a MASTER BAKER!! Great recipe and easier than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The first souffle I've ever tried to make or taste, this recipe turned out beautifully! The raspberries/chocolate in the bottom are a must - I don't think I would have cared much for it otherwise. Using whipping cream instead of milk was a great idea as well. In all honesty though - I like a chewy brownie better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States