Chocolate Layered Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe is sooo good!!! Thk u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Good...I used a graham cracker crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is one of my favorite dessert recipes! I seriously can't stop myself from going into the fridge and cutting off small pieces to nibble on. The cream cheese layer is soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Love the layers. Make Chocolate Cream Pie II for the chocolate layer if you like chocolate pudding from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Sims
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I love this recipe. I didn't do the crust, I just bought a pre-made one. I also don't usually make pies so I didn't know I needed to soften the cream cheese before I mixed it. So other than the cream cheese chunks, lol, the pie was very delish. I used 1 1/2 cups milk as did the other reviewers and took the time to make the star topping out of the cool whip. I will defiantly be making this pie for Thanksgiving and other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Sims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
So good!!! Must have in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I think the 5.9 ounce package of instant pudding mix was a typo- pretty sure it was supposed to call for the 1.5 ounce package. The chocolate mixture had the consistency of rubber, and sat in the middle of the soft cream cheese mixture. The cream cheese mixture tasted ok. The crust was bland and hard to mold to the sides of the pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I decided to make this pie for my husband since he loves cream pies and I do not. Ok this tastes great but I ran into a few problems, #1 everyone is right about milk measurement, #2 my pie pan was regular not deep so I had to remove some of the cream cheese mixture before putting chocolate or else it wouldn't have fit. Now I can't rate the crust since I didn't follow directions but I recommend doing what I did, which is using frozen pie crust thawing it and adding the pecans to that. Overall everyone loved it but it was a bit much next time I'll make it in a 9x13. And if your worried about a packaged taste like another reviewer mentioned I'm not a fan of that taste either and I didn't think this tasted overly packaged if it did it was too good to care :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Definitely needed extra milk like others have stated. Besides that, I followed the recipe exactly and it was very good. Next time I'll add some sugar to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Yum! This is similar to Butterscotch Pecan Dessert here on allrecipes. I also adjusted the milk, added a bit of sugar to the crust, vanilla to the cream cheese and baked for 15 minutes. This is my shortcut version but when I want to take it to share with friends I make my own chocolate pie filling and use whipped cream. Either way it's a favorite. I can't wait to try it with butterscotch pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States